Godzilla

Godzilla jumps on King-Kong’s back, and they fall into the water. Godzilla roars in his face and… wait. Pause. When I was watching Godzilla vs. King-Kong, I just had to pause it at this part. Such a powerful part, vital to the movie’s building blocks that makes it such a great film to put in cinemas. Sorry, I was trying to stall. I’ve never actually seen Godzilla vs. King-Kong, but I bet it’s an awesome movie. Even though I’ve never seen it, I know what Godzilla’s roar is like. So mighty. You know, its quite possible that the people in charge of the sound used a real Godzilla to make that sound.

Today’s crazy wacky fact is: Godzilla’s roar was produced by rubbing a leather glove across the strings of a double bass. I guess they didn’t use a real Godzilla. Too bad, because that would be cool.

211309556_1386725323

2 thoughts on “Godzilla

  1. Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
    I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

    • Hey there Isidra! Glad to know you’re enjoying reading my blog as much as I like writing it. Sorry to say I don’t own a twitter account, but if I do get one I promise I will share the name of it with you so you can follow me.

Leave a comment